My Poem for #NationalPoetryDay

I like to write poems about things I feel, and things that make me happy or sad. Sometimes just things that wonder through my shiny black head as random thoughts. Today is apparently National Poetry Day so I thought I would write one specially. I hope you like it.

I love my Mom and she loves me
I understand her perfectly
I know her moods and understand
When she is sad, I nudge her hand
I do not make a fuss or cry
Even when I don’t know why.
When she frowns I watch her face
Until a smile takes its place
I look at her, she smiles at me,
No earthly place I’d rather be.
But with my Mom and my bro Yappy
Loving them just makes me happy.

Well there you go.

A random thought. Mom makes me happy.

Bella

6 thoughts on “My Poem for #NationalPoetryDay

Leave a Reply

