Chalk and Cheese

We adopted Charlie nearly two years ago now. He is family, in fact he fitted in nicely right from the start. He is my brother and I love him very much.

But we are kinda not the same.

Me and my brother are chalk and Cheese

His head just reaches to my knees 

He’s a boy and I’m a girl

My fur is flat, his tends to curl.

I am quiet, he loves to yap

He rarely rests, I tend to nap.

He’s quite picky what to eat

To me, anything is a treat!

He’s a guard dog, always aware,

But I just doze without a care.

We are different in every way

But I think I can honestly say

If I could choose from any other

I’d still pick him for my brother.

Love you Charlie 
Bella

6 thoughts on “Chalk and Cheese

Leave a Reply

