Sleepin

Some people, the ones who haven’t really been around greyhounds much, are under the impression that because we run fast, we need a lot of exercise.
Wrong!!!

image

I may look like a speed machine
With an athletes fine physique
A body built for running
And my shiny fur so sleek.

My legs so long and powerful
My muscles toned and taut
But I’m a couch potato
Sleeping much more than I ought.

I wake up in the morning
Have a cuddle with my Mom
Wander round the garden then
Go in for breakfast. Nom!

I might be somewhat lively
For a minute, maybe three
But then it’s back to bed
Because its tiring being me

image

Bella

3 thoughts on “Sleepin

Leave a Reply

