Ant Manners?

This is a poem I  have just written, while lying on the damp grass in the garden, enjoying the last hour of daylight before having to go in. I was in a rather thoughtful mood, for a houndy.

As I lay on the grass

A small ant was walking

Right over my paw

I imagined us talking.

Hello little chap

I would say to the ant

Feel free to walk over

While I lie and pant

He looks up, still marching

Not pausing to say

I’m busy, you giant

Get out of my way.

I’d be offended

By his lack of charm

And send the ant flying

By lifting my arm.

But this didn’t happen

‘Cos ants cannot talk

and I am too friendly

To disrupt his walk

Bella

www.samsbellabob.wordpress.com

One thought on “Ant Manners?

Leave a Reply

