Breeders Need Not Apply

This says it all really.

Everything Worth Knowing...

This post originally appeared in my other blog in spring of 2011, I am reposting it here because the message still applies!!

I had a Bell Canada tech in today to fix my phones. Not surprising, it happens. However, in the course of talking with him while he worked it came out that I do dog rescue. When I mentioned looking for a home for our purebred Shih Tzu rescue Diva, his face lit up. Not because he liked ShihTzu’s or because he wanted to adopt, but because he thought he had solved a problem for me. He knew a breeder who would be happy to take Diva off our hands seeing as she was a purebred and all. That is when I informed him that Diva is fixed, and that under no circumstances would I consider adopting her out to a breeder even if she were not. He seemed…

View original post 576 more words

Leave a Reply

