Unlucky Charlie

I have to say that I am not enjoying Autumn one bit. It has rained all week and so I’ve stayed indoors more than usual. This got me to thinking.

I don’t enjoy this weather
I don’t like it at all
Although I’ve found a reason
Why I’m happy to be tall.
Charlie’s only little
And I laugh at his bad luck
Because his little tummy
Collects a lot of muck.
He hasn’t got the sense like me
To only walk the path,
And ‘Cos he gets so dirty
He has to have a bath.

He he poor Charlie!

5 thoughts on “Unlucky Charlie

Leave a Reply

