Busy Times

Well! The last week or two have been very busy and it feels like I haven’t had time to think!! Or sleep even!

Me and Charlie had our first day left alone for quite a long time and I have to say, it wasn’t as bad as I had expected. In fact it was nice to have company other than my sqweekies.

image

But, he can be irritating. He yaps at everything, people passing by the house, cars passing by, neighbours in their gardens, he even yaps at Mom when she comes home from work!!

Mom has worked and been away a lot lately and Dad has been out some days too so we are getting to know each other very well. I like him lots, and I think he secretly likes me too 😉

He has some odd little ways though. Like sometimes, when Mom and Dad go up to bed, he has what seems to be a panic attack! He pants and whines and runs up and down the hallway. He keeps us all awake!!

image

Mom has to come down and cuddle him but he starts again as soon as she stops! It’s not every night, about once a week, but it is still very annoying. We have tried to think what’s different on those nights, to upset him but can’t work it out! I guess he has his reasons!

We had our visitors last week, and this Saturday is the Great Greyhound Gathering in Nottingham. I am going along with Mom, and despite the long car ride, which I know I won’t like, I am very excited!

image

I will see lots of my relatives!

Aunt Sally and Uncle Willy, maybe my brother or sister! And lots of cousins, most of which are on my Family Tree!! That will be amazing!! I should meet lots more twitter friends and make some new ones. I can hardly wait!

It is going to be another exciting weekend!

.

8 thoughts on “Busy Times

  1. Awww honey you will have a wonderful time at the GGG. Wish we were going to. And so glad that you & Charlie are doing so well. He will grow to love you & you will forever be his big sister.

    Like

  2. Flattery and I are going to our reunion tomorrow, too! We are hoping some of our littermates will be there. Last year we both saw our sisters, but we haven’t heard if they’ll be there this year or not.

    Bunny

    Like

  3. Awwwwww, Bella, you are such a great sister. Charlie will get better at night time, I know it must be frustrating. It is still new to him and probably needs to adjust more.

    Hugs to you and Charlie! You are a very patient sister Bella xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

