The Weekend

I love the weekend.

image

It’s finally the weekend
And I’m very pleased to say,
The sun is shining brightly,
It’s supposed to last all day.

I am laid out in the garden,
Feeling sunshine on my face,
Just the way I like it
In my very favorite place.

Mom is sitting near me
With her feet up on a chair
And I like nothing better
Than just knowing she is there.

Dad is sitting with us
And occasionally they speak
In that quiet tone of voice
Thats isn’t there during the week.

There’s no rush to get ready
There’s nowhere they have to be
And they like nothing better
Than just sitting here with me.

I really love the weekends
And no matter what they say
Life can get no better
Than it is for me today.

3 thoughts on “The Weekend

Leave a Reply

