I’m not lazy!!

Okay, so I am getting a bit fed up now, of being told all the time that I am lazy! I am not, honestly!

image

I get up every morning as soon as I hear Mom moving about upstairs. When she is working, this is really early, about 6.30 am. This week it’s nearer 8.30 so I get up with Dad instead.

I wander around getting under her feet until I have my breakfast, then I have a run around. Thats pretty active isn’t it?
This week I’ve done some gardening.

image

See? I planted out all the ‘frican marigolds and did lots of digging too. I’ve even done all the dusting today, while Mom sat and watched. Really!

image

While she was out today I ermm “watered” the garden for her, and guarded the house and Dad, while I waited for her to come back.

image

And when she came back, I took her for a walk, because, to be honest, she really needs the exercise. Without me to keep her busy I reckon she would sit around all day drinking coffee!

I do think she appreciates all the hard work I do for her though, because she made me a nice cup of tea yesterday afternoon.

image

But tea isn’t the same without cake, so I thought I would bake her one today as a treat. I hope she likes it.

image

So you see, I do lots of things, I am not lazy at all!

Now, you will have to excuse me, because after all that hard work I am thoroughly exhausted, so I think I might take a nap.

2 thoughts on “I’m not lazy!!

  1. Looks like you’ve join the working class group darlin. Oh … and I love the hat. Also … More terrific pictures of yooooo my darlin Bella. Keep up the good workies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

