Meeting Eva!

This morning I got quite excited when Mom put my bed in the back of the car with my lead, and said we were going out for the day.

Now I don’t usually like going in the car, but just recently, going out had been fun, so I didn’t mind too much when she lifted me in. I stood up as I always do, but It was a long way, so after a while I lay down on my bed and went to sleep.

I woke up as the car finally stopped, and Mom let me out of the back. We were in a big park. I saw Maggs with Oscar, and I wagged my tail, and then I saw the hounds! There were lots of them, some I had met before, and some I hadn’t, but there, with them was Eva, my cousin, who I talk to all the time on Twitter but had never actually met!

image

Black Hound Gang

We were a bit shy at first, but once we had set out on our walk, we got to know each other a little better.

image

Eva and Bella Circle

Like all of the other hounds, I was on my lead, but Eva ran free! I was very impressed by this because I was never allowed off my lead when we were out. She didn’t stray far although she jumped in every puddle she could find and I watched her with envy.

image

As we were walking, we met three pretty little whippets, which reminded us of a family we know. Eva went to greet them but they barked at her! How rude, I thought. Their Mom said it was because they were on the lead and Eva wasn’t!

image

Further along we met a Great Dane, who seemed quite friendly but I didn’t go too close because he was very big!

image

Then, when we were walking amongst some trees, I realised that Mom wasn’t next to me, she was a few feet behind. She had taken off my lead and I hadn’t even noticed! I walked ahead and then with Eva, and I ran to the front to be with the boys, but I kept looking back at Mom to make sure she was looking!

image

After the walk we all stopped by the cafe and had sausages and cake and got to know each other a little better! The sausages were very popular!

image

Idgie showed us how to sit! I can’t do that, I’m not sure why.

image

image

image

While we were relaxing in the sunshine we met a really cute little whippet puppy who was a bit nervous at first, Eva and I soon put him at his ease!

image

We also saw a greyhound called Willow, who was very pretty. She was not on Twitter so we had stern words with her Dad!

image

Willow

All in all it was a lovely day out. We all had a good time and plenty of sausages. Eva even brought me a bone to eat when I got home! Another great greyhound tweetup to remember.

4 thoughts on “Meeting Eva!

  1. What a nice day Bells. You are so lucky. I love how you sort of mention us in the story teehee. I noticed & I loved it. Great pictures. Indeed willows dad needed a good talkin to hahaha. So happy you had a great time.

    Like

  2. Wow, what a beautiful day. You & Eva look so comfortable together. Two beauties off leash leading the way!
    Love you. xo

    Like

  3. I wish we had more Greyhounds to go out and do walks with, but we do have a couple of great meet ups coming up here soon. I’m very excited because I love to socialize! It looks like you had a fantastic time!
    Bunny

    Like

Leave a Reply

