Buddy’s Story

This is my good friend Buddys story, he found his forever home when he was three years old, after spending some time in a rehoming centre. Little is known about his early years, but he was found just as his time was running out…

image

 I feel like the luckiest dog ever to have found my own forever family.
I was what I considered to be, an inmate at the Kentucky Humane Society. I was down to my last few days there, when they decided to make a plea on the radio to find me a new home.
   
By the strangest coincidence, my new family’s grandma was listening to that radio station, and had always said, that if they ever had a dog again, it would have to be a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever! And that is me!! That is what I am!!

My Grandma’s friend called and told her about the radio plea to save me! Next thing you know, she and her friend were rushing down to the local pet store to adopt me!!!
   I was so sad when I was there, I wouldn’t even face the front of the crate. But the next thing I knew, I got to go home with my forever family!! It was the best day of my life, I got to meet mom, who is also my best friend. Now everyday is filled with love, bones and walkies!!

I’ve got the best life now with my sisfur Peaches and three pesky kitties!! We even vacation at a beautiful lakehouse in New York! I’m the luckiest dog ever!

Peaches joined the family as a puppy several years later, and now they are one big happy family in their forever home.

2 thoughts on “Buddy’s Story

  1. Jo-An … Winnie

    I love this story. Thank you for sharing it on Bella’s blog.

    Like this

    APRIL 9, 2014 AT 10:42 PM
    REPLY

    Like

Leave a Reply

